American Craft Council, craftcouncil.org

Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts, arrowmont.org

Art & Science Collaborations, www.asci.org

Artists' Books 3.0, http://artistbooks.ning.com/profile/SharonASharp

Asheville BookWorks, ashevillebookworks.com

Guild of Book Workers, http://www.guildofbookworkers.org/

John C. Campbell Folk School, folkschool.com

Karola Dischinger, glass artist, http://karoladischinger.com/ (Karola and I studied our respective crafts during Penland concentrations in 2003. I greatly admire this friend's glasswork, which has gained international acclaim.)

Lark Books, http://www.larkbooks.com/500 (hear Steve Miller’s comments about his book arts pathway and the jurying process for 500 Handmade Books)

Lucia Harrison, Visual Arts Faculty Member, Evergreen State College, luciaharrison.com and evergreen.edu (Lucia and I have collaborated on several projects, and I great admire her artwork and her commitment to environmental issues.)

Morgan Art of Papermaking Conservatory, morganconservatory.org

National Park Service, Artist-in-Residence Program, nps.gov

North Carolina Arts Council, ncarts.org

North Carolina Poetry Society, ncpoetrysociety.org

Paper & Book Intensive, paperbookintensive.org

Paul & Florence Thomas Memorial Art School, http://florencethomas.org/

Penland School of Crafts, penland.org

Sawtooth School for Visual Art, http://www.sawtooth.org/

SciArt Magazine, http://www.sciartmagazine.com/

Southeast Association for Book Arts, www.cas.sc.edu/art/SABA

Southern Highland Craft Guild, southernhighlandguild.org

University of Alabama, M.F.A. in Book Arts, www.bookarts.ua.edu

University of Iowa Center for the Book, www.uiowa.edu/~ctrbook

Vamp & Tramp, Booksellers, www.vampandtramp.com

Watauga Arts Council, watauga-arts.org; for an interview about my November 2011 solo exhibition, see mtn18.com 

Western North Carolina Woman magazine profile of Sharon, wnc-woman.com/may07/page20.html